Skip to main content


Packing Om Unit, Paradox, Sully and more...

Itoa brings the hype for the latest edition of our Fresh Kicks series, celebrating the upcoming release of his 'Swinging Flavors #4' EP for Beat Machine Records.

A soundsystem fanatic, and purveyor of frenzied juke and hip-hop-inspired junglistic beats, the Londoner — otherwise known as Alex Godoy — has gained quite the underground rep over the past two years with offerings for Bad Taste Records and Roots & Future.

And with yet more on offer via his latest (which includes a killer remix from the ever-impressive Sully), Godoy looks set to skyrocket into the big leagues as the year progresses.

His mix binds together some of the most exciting artists operating within the scene today, including established names such as Paradox, Om Unit, Moresounds and Sam Binga, and up-and-coming talents like Crypticz, Lakeway, Fixate and Forest Drive West.

The perfect way to re-energize after your New Year's blowout, check out Itoa's Fresh Kicks mix (and the full tracklist) below.


Stayhigh 'O.F.R (One For Rashad)'
KIID 'Magalenha'
Symbiotic Sounds 'The Rhythms'
James Bless 'Disco Biscuits (Crypticz Remix)'
DJ Madd 'Biggest Boss Jah'
Richie Brains 'Heartbreaker'
Lakeway 'Million Miles'
Arks 'Prophecy'
Crypticz '20'
TMSV 'Send Them Come'
Folding City 'On Point'
J:Kenzo 'Talisman'
Moresounds & J:Kenzo 'Real Tree Riddim'
Itoa 'Strange Attractor'
Itoa 'Strange Attractor (Sully Remix)'
Itoa 'Run Rings'
Forest Drive West 'Jungle Crack'
Etch 'The Scientists (Breakology)'
Paradox 'Crate Logic'
Twentytwo22 'Wid Dem I Defend'
Om Unit 'Spiritwerk'
Itoa 'This Tune'
Fixate 'Rickety Cricket'
Desiigner 'Panda (Beastie Respond Reboot)'
Breaka 'Pull And Release (To Send)'
Anna Morgan 'Do My Thang'
Sam Binga 'Run The Dance (feat. Slick Don)'
Crypticz & Itoa 'Street Drinker'
Fixate 'Inside Dub'
J.Nomad 'Geturfreakon'
Metafloor 'Way It Is'
Spryk 'Meta'
TOYC 'Kicks (Deft Remix)'