Skip to main content


A master in the making…

Pierre Codarin has been building a solid grounding on the underground circuit for the past few years, seeing release via labels including Leftroom, Huxley’s Saints & Sonnets and No Idea’s Original.

We’ve locked Codarin in for a Fresh Kicks mix at the end of a year that saw the London-based DJ/producer have a massive summer, spinning at The Social Festival and Darius Syrossian’s Do Not Sleep, before playing the Ewax and Inermu showcase at ADE alongside Two Diggers, Julien Sandre and Tijn.

Codarin launched his self-titled imprint earlier this year too, with ‘PC001’ selling out in the month of its release. ‘PC002’ followed in June, presenting three cuts of Detroit-tinged techno built on hugely heavy bass weight.

For his Fresh Kicks mix, Codarin spins a selection of depth charged tracks, starting on a two-step tip with Cheerie Lee, and ending on the industrial clatter of Sterac’s ‘Osirion’. The Londoner also takes in stops from Tania Vulcano and Dana Ruh, as well as dropping some of his own unreleased material from ‘PC003’, which is due on Friday 2nd December.

Listen to DJ Mag’s Pierre Codarin Fresh Kicks mix below, which proves big things clearly beckon for this London-based DJ/producer. You can see the tracklist underneath the stream.

1. Cheerie Lee ‘Love Me or Leave Me’
2. Cab Drivers ‘Correspondance’
3. Tania Vulcano ‘Climax’
4. DJ Skull ‘Fly’
5. Dana Ruh ‘Play Again’
6. Pierre Codarin ‘Chord Man’
7. DB Selective ‘Dub Train’
8. Chez Damier ‘Slit’
9. Pepe Braddock ‘Subharmonic Atoms  (Pierre Codarin Edit)’
10. Mentel Instrum ‘Untitled’
11. Pierre Codarin ‘Everything you Do’
12. Pierre Codarin ‘Think’
13. Italojohnson ‘Series 1 A-side’
14. Sterac ‘Osirion’

Rob McCallum is DJ Mag’s deputy digital editor. Follow him on Twitter here.