Skip to main content

Listen to Submorphics' euphoric Fresh Kicks mix

Liquid rollers from the San Fran producer...

Submorphics returns to Shogun Audio's Sgn:Ltd offshoot this month, so to celebrate, he's knocked up a rolling mix for our Fresh Kicks series.

The San Francisco producer has been steadily turning out liquid killers for over a decade now, dropping singles and EPs via a plethora of labels — most notably Innerground, LTJ Bukem's revived Good Looking imprint, Liquid V and of course, Sgn:Ltd. Along the way he's also remixed some of the genre's finest, including Lenzman (for Goldie's Metalheadz outlet) and Camo & Krooked for the mighty Hospital Records. 

His latest effort, the 'Without You' EP, sees Submorphics deliver four tracks of "synthetic soul", as he puts it in the press release, promising "vibes ranging from uplifting to melancholy".

As expected, his mix follows in a similar vein, primarily focussing in on euphoric liquid drum & bass, with the occasional gnarly twist thrown in for good measure. Alongside Submorphics' own material, features include DRS' recent cut 'I Will', sublime number 'The Sway' by Klax, FD's latest, 'Serious', plus efforts from Skeptical & Alix Perez, SpectraSoul, Nu:Tone, Villem, Seba and more.

'Without You' is out 17th February, when you can pick it up from all good online retailers. In the meantime, listen to the set and check out the full tracklist below.


DRS feat. Patife & Vangeliez 'I Will'
Lenzman & Submorphics 'Bayview'
Need For Mirrors & Phil Tangent 'Polaroid'
Seba & Method One 'Dawn Patrol'
FD 'The Edges'
Lenzman 'Waves'
Submorphics feat. Adrienne Richards 'Maybe It’s Time'
Villem & Phase ft. Steo 'Thru My Soul'
Macca & Loz Contreras 'Better World (Lenzman Remix)'
Submorphics 'Without You'
Friction & Karma 'No Return'
Elliot Moss 'Slip (SpectraSoul Remix)'
Serum, Paul T & Edward Oberon 'Take My Breathe Away'
Ulterior Motive feat. Ben Verse 'The Real'
Submorphics 'Arcata'
Calculon, Shamanga & Austin Speed 'Fierce (Skeptical Remix)' 
Submorphics feat. T.R.A.C. 'Stratospheres'
Mako & Andy Skopes 'The Mercenary'
Klax 'The Sway' 
Phil Tangent 'Bardarbunga'
Hyroglifics 'Talisman (JME Vocal)'
Skeptical & Alix Perez 'Killa'
Lenzman & Jubei 'Park Hill' 
Nu:Tone & Anile 'Merk' 
FD 'Serious'
Submorphics feat. Christina Tamayo 'Lost in the Lights'