Skip to main content

Marcel Dettmann to curate new ‘Selectors’ compilation for Dekmantel

Draws inspiration from industrial and post-punk acts…

Marcel Dettmann has pulled from the archives of Ministry, Cabaret Voltaire, and Front 242 for his upcoming ‘Selectors’ completion. The Berghain resident is welcoming the curatorial offering from Dekmantel to dig deeper for this “pre-techno” sampler.

When Dekmantel Selectors returns to Croatia 1st to 5th September, Dettman will be spinning as well as Ben UFO and Optimo.

Dekmantel will release ‘Selectors’ 003 on 23rd June. The complete tracklist can be found just below the SoundCloud sampler.

A1. Front 242 – “Don't Crash” 
A2. Force Dimension – “Algorythm” (Manipulating Mix) 
A3. Executive Slacks – “So Mote It Be” 
B1. Martin Dupont – “The Light Goes Through My Mouth” 
B2. A Thunder Orchestra – “Diabolical Gesture” (Marcel Dettmann Edit) 
C1. Twice A Man – “Happy Life” 
C2. Cabaret Voltaire – “Low Cool” (Marcel Dettmann Edit) 
C3. Kaa Antilope – “Rise Up Helicopter, Like Bird” 
D1. Ministry – “Same Old Madness” 
D2. Fad Gadget – “Back To Nature”