Skip to main content


It's coming 14th October on !K7...

Marcel Dettmann has mixed the latest edition of the highly respected DJ-Kicks compilation series.

The longtime Berghain resident and famed DJ/producer is the latest in a long line of stars to mix the comp — recent artists include Jackmaster, Dam-Funk and Actress. 

On producing the compilation, Dettmann has said: “When it came to the DJ-Kicks mix, I was sitting for weeks in my music room at home listening to records, sometimes together with the kids, editing, researching, playing games… it turned out as a good combination to be at home with the family whilst working on this music project. I was listening to a lot of music which is great, music that I hadn’t listened to for ages and certainly wouldn’t have played in a club set.” 

Designed to be enjoyed by both the critics and more casual listeners, the mix is the latest in a long series of lifetime achievements over the course of Dettmann’s career — check out the tracklist below and pre-order the mix here, it's out 14th Ocotber on !K7. 

01. Cybersonik - Technarchy (Marcel Dettmann Third Mix) ***
02. Orlando Voorn - At Last
03. Levon Vincent / Marcel Dettmann - Can You See (DJ-Kicks) ***DJ-KICKS EXCLUSIVE
04. Infiniti - Skyway (Marcel Dettmann Remix) ***
05. Mystic Bill - U Won’t C Me
06. Psychick Warriors Ov Gaia - War Chant (Marcel Dettmann Edit) ***
07. Das Kombinat - Waschmaschine
08. Clarence G - Cause I Said It Right
09. Sandbenders - Defekt
10. Vex - Vex-1
11. Dan Curtin - Paradise Lost
12. N.A.D - Everything Seems Different
13. Violence FM - Perspectives
14. Sterac - Intersphere
15. Nukubus - People Move On (Marcel Dettmann edit) ***
16. Push/Pull feat. Lady E and Niqué D - Africa
17. The Residents - Kaw-Liga (Nightmare Mix)
18. Wincent Kunth / Marcel Dettmann - Possible Step ***
19. Marcel Dettmann - Let’s Do It (Rolando Remix) ***