Skip to main content

Mercury Prize 2017: shortlist includes Stormzy, Sampha, The xx, more

Ed Sheeran, Alt-J, Glass Animals, Kate Tempest & more also feature...

Mercury Prize 2017 has announced its shortlist, which includes albums from Stormzy, Sampha, The xx, Ed Sheeran, Alt-J, Glass Animals, Kate Tempest and more. You can see the full list below.

The Mercury Prize 2017 award ceremony will take place on on Thursday 14th September – with the winner being awarded £25,000.

The panel for the Mercury Prize 2017 is made up of 12 people consisting of musicians/broadcasters Mistajam, Jessie Ware, Lianne La Havas, Jamie Cullum and Clara Amfo as well as critics and journalists.

Last year, Skepta scooped the Mercury Prize for his album, ‘ Konnichiwa’.

Check out the full Mercury Prize 2017 shortlist below.

Alt-J ‘Relaxer’
The Big Moon ‘Love in the 4th Dimension’
Blossoms ‘Blossoms’
Loyle Carner ‘Yesterday’s Gone’
Dinosaur ‘Together, As One’
Glass Animals ‘How to Be a Human Being’
J Hus ‘Common Sense’
Sampha ‘Process’
Ed Sheeran ‘– ÷’
Stormzy ‘Gang Signs & Prayer’
Kate Tempest ‘Let Them Eat Chaos’
The xx ‘I See You’

Rob McCallum is DJ Mag’s deputy digital editor. Follow him on Twitter here.