Skip to main content

Moor Mother announces new album, ‘Analog Fluids Of Sonic Black Holes’, shares single: Listen

The album will be released in November

Moor Mother will release a new album later this year.

The Philadelphia-based artist, musician and poet will release 'Analog Fluids Of Sonic Black Holes' on the 8th November via Don Giovanni Records, the New Jersey imprint home to releases from the likes of Evan Greer, Mikey Erg, Laura Stevenson and Weakened Friends.

The album will comprise of 13 tracks covering themes of "myth, Black mothers, vodun, quantum futurism and post-colonial street narratives", with the label describing the album as "a record rich with the noise and chaos that affirm Moor Mother's punk roots, yet it is also anchored in earthiness via the constant injection of Black ritual, poetry and drums."

'Analog Fluids Of Sonic Black Holes' follows Moor Mother's 'Fetish Bones' album on Don Giovanni Records in 2016.

Listen to single 'After Images' and pre-order 'Analog Fluids Of Sonic Black Holes' here.

01. Repeater 
02. Don't Die 
03. After Images 
04. Engineered Uncertainty 
05. Master's Clock 
06. Black Flight feat. Saul Williams 
07. The Myth Hold Weight 
08. Sonic Black Holes 
09. LA92 
10. Shadowgram 
11. Private Silence feat. Reef The Lost Cauze 
12. Cold Case 
13. Passing Of Time