Skip to main content

Moresounds offers up sublime, rolling percussion on 'Ting N Tings': Premiere

French producer drops four-tracker via Cosmic Bridge...

Moresounds returns to Om Unit’s ever-impeccable Cosmic Bridge label this month, for his first solo outing on the imprint since 2013's 'Breath Control' EP.

Comprised of four tracks, the 'Mutation Expert' EP has a definitively laid-back vibe, combining junglistic drumwork with Moresounds' signature dub stylings.

Our premiere today, opener 'Ting N Tings', finds subtle percussion playfully rolling out amidst serene, spacious atmospherics.

The track is reminscent of early LTJ Bukem, or more recently, Dead Man's Chest, but with a modern, distinctly Cosmic Bridge, edge.

Check out 'Ting N Tings' in full below, and head to the label's Bandcamp to pre-order a vinyl or digital ahead of release on 31st March.


01. 'Ting N Tings'
02. 'Mutation Expert'
03. 'Ruff Times'
04. 'Positive Yourself'

Photo: Pharoah Marsan