Skip to main content

Omar-S announces new album, ‘YOU WANT’

The 13-track LP will drop on the Detroit don's FXHE imprint

Omar-S has announced a new album, ‘YOU WANT’, which is set to drop on 7th February with a release party at Marble Bar, in the FXHE Records boss' hometown of Detroit. 

Carried by his own aforementioned label, the record comprises 13 tracks, and features appearances from a host of heads based in Michigan's Motor City, such as Ian Finkelstein, John FM, and L'Renee, the latter having previously appeared on Omar-S' 'S.E.X.'

Take a listen to excerpts from the LP below, then check this list of 10 hidden techno gems released between 1998 and 2008, featuring work from the man in question, before diving into our run down of albums that defined the last decade.