ONEMAN REVEALED FOR XOYO’S SUMMER RESIDENCY | DJMag.com Skip to main content

ONEMAN REVEALED FOR XOYO’S SUMMER RESIDENCY

The Streatham-born selector takes control for three months of consecutive Fridays…

one-man
one-man

XOYO has revealed that Oneman is the next artist to take control of their residency series, with the Streatham-born selector programming Fridays between 1st July and 23rd September.

For his residency, Oneman is demonstrating his wide ranging musical tastes, inviting artists including Ben UFO, Just Blaze, Mount Kimbie, Giles Peterson, Skream, Artwork, Zed Bias, MJ Cole, Wookie, Todd Edwards, Digital Mystikz, Plastician, Youngsta, Wiley and Slimzee to join him on deck or perform.

Speaking about his forthcoming stint as XOYO, Oneman said, “As a pure DJ this summer’s residency has been something I’ve been working towards for many years now. It gives me the chance to showcase some of my favourite artists and DJs that have influenced me throughout the years and to celebrate my hometown, London, the city that birthed UK garage, grime, funky, dubstep and more.”

XOYO revealed it would switch the residency series to Fridays after Tiga’s run finishes at the end of this month (June), with DJ Harvey playing all-night long on Saturdays through August.

You can see the full line-up for Oneman’s XOYO residency underneath the teaser video below.

Thirteen Weeks, Oneman full line-up:

Friday 1st July
ONEMAN + LUNICE + HANNAH FAITH

Friday 8th July
ONEMAN PRESENTS: UK FUNKY
ONEMAN + GEENEUS & TIPPA + ROSKA + MA1 + DONAEO + CRAZY COUSINS

Friday 15th July
ONEMAN + HITBOY + SEB CHEW

Friday 22nd July
ONEMAN + BEN UFO + KODE9

Friday 29th July
ONEMAN + WILEY & SLIMZEE + BOK BOK

Friday 5th August
ONEMAN + TODD EDWARDS + ZED BIAS + MJ COLE + WOOKIE

Friday 12th August
ONEMAN + JUST BLAZE + STWO

Friday 19th August
ONEMAN + MOUNT KIMBIE (DJ SET) + SPECIAL GUEST

Friday 26th August
ONEMAN + SKREAM & ARTWORK (CARNIVAL GARAGE SET)

Friday 2nd September
ONEMAN + NEWHAM GENERALS + CASISDEAD + SPYRO

Friday 9th September 
ONEMAN + GILLES PETERSON + BENJI B

Friday 16th September
ONEMAN + SAM GELLAITRY + VIC CREEZEE B2B MARTELO

Friday 23rd September
ONEMAN + DIGITAL MYSTIKZ + PLASTICIAN +
HORSEPOWER PRODUCTIONS + YOUNGSTA + CHEF + SGT POKES

 Rob McCallum is DJ Mag’s digital news writer. Follow him on Twitter here.

Topics