Skip to main content

Orbital release soundtrack to new Mike Myers Netflix series, The Pentavarate: Listen

The pair have also dropped a new track from their forthcoming album


Orbital have released their soundtrack to the new Mike Myers Netflix series, The Pentavarate.

'The Pentaverate—Soundtrack From The Netflix Series' is out now on Lakeshore Records and Invada Records. Orbital have described the score as "some of their best work ever!".

“We had the best fun working with Mike Myers and Tim Kirkby on this show. They really let us off the leash to do our thing. It was a great collaboration," said Paul Hartnoll. Listen to the soundtrack below and keep your eyes peeled for the vinyl edition.

The Pentavarate, which is streaming on Netflix, features Jeremy Irons as narrator, Ken Jeong, Richard McCabe and Lydia West. English comedy icon Jennifer Saunders plays two roles, while Myers takes on no less than eight characters.

The show's plot centres on a secret society of five men, the titular Pentaverate, who have been influencing world events since the most fatal pandemic in history, the European Plague, broke out in 1346. 

Last month, Orbital announced the release of their new album, ‘30 Something’ and unveiled the first track, 'Where Is It Going?', made in collaboration with Stephen Hawking.

The pair have now released another new track from the LP, 'The Box (30 Years Later Mix)', which you can also hear below.