Skip to main content
Olivia Stock
17 May 2024, 10:16

Peggy Gou shares new single, ‘Lobster Telephone’: Listen

The track is lifted from her debut album, ‘I Hear You’, out next month

Peggy Gou wearing a long black dress and fake lobster claws

Peggy Gou has released a new single, ‘Lobster Telephone’, from her forthcoming debut record on XL Recordings. 

The track – which is named after the famous Salvador Dali sculpture – will feature alongside previous singles ‘(It Goes Like) Nanana’, ‘1+1=11 and the Lenny Kravitz-featuring, ‘I Believe In Love Again’ on Gou’s long-awaited debut LP. ‘Lobster Telephone’ sees Gou singing in Korean over her signature ’90s-styled house sounds. You can listen to the single below.

Talking about the LP, which is out 7th June, Gou said: “I Hear You is more than just my debut album. It embodies countless hours of dedication in my journey to create something timeless, and is a testament to the power of listening, to ourselves and to each other.”

Alongside the release, Gou will be making numerous festival appearances this summer, including GlastonburyPrimavera and Lowlands. She will also be playing her biggest headline show to date at London’s Gunnersbury Park on 17th August – tickets are on sale now. Check out Peggy Gou’s full list of upcoming live dates here.

Listen to the new single, ‘Lobster Telephone’, now.

Pre-order her debut album here and check out the tracklist below.

‘I Hear You’ tracklist:

1 – ‘Your Art’
2 – ‘Back To One’
3 – ‘I Believe In Love Again’ (Featuring Lenny Kravitz)
4 – ‘All That’ (Featuring Villano Antillano)
5 – ‘(It Goes Like) Nanana’
6 – ‘Lobster Telephone’
7 – ‘Seoulsi Peggygou (서울시페기구)’
8 – ‘I Go’
9 – ‘Purple Horizon’
10 – ‘1+1=11’