Skip to main content

Pikes Ibiza record label to release second DJ Harvey ‘The Sound Of Mercury RIsing’ compilation

The full tracklist is secret for now

The in-house label from Pikes Ibiza is set to release a second instalment of DJ Harvey's 'The Sound of Mercury Rising' compilation.

The series was launched two years ago to allow Harvey to pull together a selection of tracks that had featured heavily in his set over the course of his residency at Pikes that summer, and his residency this year entered its fifth year.  

Much like the first instalment, the tracklist is remaining secret until release but it's known that it will take in 13 tracks and feature music from disco singer Marta Acuna, Australian band Mildlife and Polish producer Das Komplex. 

You can see the artwork for the compilation below. It's out on September 27th via Pikes Records.

Yesterday, Pikes Ibiza kicked off a new 10-week podcast series with guests DJ Harvey and Artwork.