Skip to main content

Primavera 2019 locks Helena Hauff, SOPHIE, Richie Hawtin, more, highlights “equality, eclecticism and audacity”

The beloved Barcelona festival takes place from 30th May to June 1st…

Primavera Sound has revealed the enormous line-up for its 2019 edition, taking place from 30th May to June 1st.

Among the whopping 226 acts confirmed to play the hallowed event are some of dance music’s most exciting and celebrated names, including Helena Hauff, SOPHIE, Joy Orbison, Jayda G, Richie Hawtin (Live), Avalon Emerson, Eris Drew, Octo Octa, Anastasia Kristensen (Live) and many more.

They join a cast of headliners that includes the likes of Charli XCX, James Blake, Suede, Erykah Badu. You can see the full line-up flyer below.

The revered Barcelona festival’s 19th edition has, under the banner of “The New Normal” ensured that the bill will include at least as many female artists as it does male. In an official statement, the festival organisers emphasised that Primavera 2019 will celebrate “equality, eclecticism and audacity”.

"Equality in the lineup between men and women, a stylistic eclecticism that is patently obvious and the drive to constantly take risks to connect to the times we live in are central concepts of the Primavera Sound 2019 lineup," the statement adds. "All of this without abandoning the presentation of a lineup that is absolutely unique in the world, risky and convincing, as it is every year."

Tickets for the festival are available now from the festival’s website. Watch the trailer below.