Skip to main content

Radio 1 locks Denis Sulta, HAAi, Nastia, Sherelle, more for residencies

Saoirse, Paul Woolford and Jayda G have also been locked for six-month residencies

BBC Radio 1 has announced the next artists holding six-month residencies.

With last year's residents including The Black Madonna, Eats Everything and Kölsch, BBC Radio 1 announced that Charlotte de Witte, Marcel Dettmann and Paul Woolford would be joining the coveted residency slot for 2019.

The residents for the next six months have now been revealed, with DJ/producer Nastia first up to appear on the 1AM-3AM slot. Alongside an extended 6 months from de Witte, Paul Woolford AKA Special Request joins the line-up, with Reprezent Radio's Sherelle and Coconut Beats boss HAAi also featuring on the early morning slot.

Glaswegian party starter Denis Sulta, Saoirse and Ninja Tune affiliate Jayda G complete the 2019 residency bill.

Listen to DJ Stingray's Essential Mix from March this year. You can also check out Sherelle's Fresh Kicks mix for DJ Mag.