Skip to main content

Rare ‘90s trance tracks set for release on new compilation from Young Marco's Safe Trip

'Planet Love: Early Transmissions 1991-95' will be released in June

A number of rare ‘90s trance tracks will be released on a new compilation from Safe Trip.

Amsterdam-based DJ/producer Young Marco, who launched his Safe Trip label with a compilation back in 2015, has announced the label's next release: 'Planet Love: Early Transmissions 1991-95', a new, multi-artist release dedicated to "the roots and formative years of trance music".

The compilation, which will be released in June, features pioneering proto-trance and early trance tracks from the likes of Hawke (AKA influential San Francisco producer Gavin Hardkiss), Epilson 9, Spooky, Holy Ghost Inc and Paul Van Dyk, and will be available in both digital and vinyl formats. It follows Safe Trip's '80s italo house compilation, 'Welcome to Paradise'.

"Packed with must-have cuts, slept-on gems and sought-after rarities, Planet Love: Early Transmissions 1991-95 maintains the loved-up, listenable vibe of Welcome to Paradise while broadening its musical horizons," Safe Trip said in a press release. "It is not a definitive history of trance music’s early years, but rather a colourful, life-affirming celebration of the varied strands that came together to create one of dance music’s most popular and enduring styles."

You can pre-order the release via Safe Trip's Bandcamp store, and check out the previews below.