Skip to main content

Sónar completes huge 2019 line-up

Theo Parrish, A$ap Rocky, Paul Kalkbrenner and Lorenzo Senni are heading for Barcelona... 

Sónar has completed its huge 2019 line-up, which this year offers 140 shows at Sónar By Day and Sónar By Night between 18th and 20th July. 

Lorenzo Senni and Theo Parrish are now confirmed for afternoon and evening action, alongside Iranian avant-garde R&B type Sevdaliza and Andalusian MC Dellafuente. This is in addition to live business from the likes of Holly Herndon, Max Cooper (A/V), Actress and Young Paint, DJ Krush, Red Axes and Erol Alkan. 

After dark A$ap Rocky, Disclosure, Paul Kalkbrenner, Dixon, Underworld, Amelie Lens, Four Tet, DJ Koze, Jlin, one of our ones to watch this year Deena Abdelwahed, and Louie Vega and Honey Dijon are all confirmed, with the latter playing b2b for the first time ever. 

Needless to say, this doesn't come close to scratching the surface, and we've not even got to the action at OFFSónar. A playlist introducing the sounds of this year's mammoth offering has been compiled by the festival directors— check that below— and to get the full lowdown on everything that's happening head to the official website.