Skip to main content

Shall Not Fade celebrates six years with 24-track compilation

Cinthie, Kessler and more have contributed new music to the release

Shall Not Fade is marking its sixth anniversary with a new compilation.

Spanning 24 tracks, '6 Years Of Shall Not Fade' features new tracks from a number of long-time affiliates of the label, as well as a number of newer names who've recently put out their debut releases for the Bristol imprint. 

Among the artists who've contributed music to the release are Cinthie, Black Loops, Harrison BDP, Bakey, Kessler and YOSH. 

In addition to a digital release, the compilation will be made available across a three-disc vinyl set, with each piece of vinyl being dedicated to Shall Not Fade's various sounds and sub-labels. 

Disc one is dedicated to the main Shall Not Fade label, whilst disc two focuses on bass driven sub-label Time Is Now, which has become a home for various UK garage and jungle producers. Disc three touches on the sounds of sub-label Lost Palms, and features a label debut from Parisian producer Tour Maubourg, ahead of the release of his first full EP for Shall Not Fade early next year.

'6 Years Of Shall Not Fade' will be released on 17th December. Preview the opening three tracks from the release below.

Revisit DJ Mag's Get To Know feature on Shall Not Fade affiliates Kassian, from March, here, and read our 2018 feature on Cinthie here.