Skip to main content

Stormzy announces second album ‘Heavy Is The Head’, shares full tracklist

It features collaborations with Ed Sheeran, Aitch, Headie One and Burna Boy

British grime artist Stormzy has announced his second album ‘Heavy Is The Head’, which features collaborations with Aitch, Burna Boy, Ed Sheeran and Headie One.

The 16-track album, released on December 13th via his own label #MERKY Records, also features H.E.R., Tiana Major9, and YEBBA.

His follow up to ‘Gang Signs & Prayer’, the album includes Stormzy's recent singles ‘Sounds of the Skeng’, ‘Crown’, 'Wiley Flow' and his first UK Number One, ‘Vossi Bop’. The album artwork depicts the MC looking at the Banksy-designed bulletproof vest that he wore during his headline set at Glastonbury this year.

News of Stormzy’s second album comes after he scooped the Best Video Award for his track 'Vossi Bop’ at the UK Music Video Awards.

Earlier this month the London MC called for Tory MP Jacob Rees-Mogg to resign following his comments about the 2017 Grenfell tragedy.

Check out the full tracklist for ‘Heavy Is The Head’ below.

1. Big Michael
2. Audacity (feat. Headie One)
3. Crown   
4. Rainfall (feat. Tiana Major9)        
5. Rachael’s Little Brother
6. Handsome
7. Do Better
8. Don’t Forget to Breathe (feat. YEBBA) (Interlude)
9. One Second (feat. H.E.R.)
10. Pop Boy (feat. Aitch)
11. Own It (feat. Ed Sheeran & Burna Boy)  
12. Wiley Flow
13. Bronze
14. Superheroes
15. Lessons
16. Vossi Bop