Skip to main content


Features Underworld, The Prodigy & more…

T2: Trainspotting 2 lands later this month, on Friday 27th January, and ahead of its release the full tracklist for its soundtrack has leaked online.

The full tracklist was published on an Amazon pre-order, which has since been removed. You can see a screengrab at the bottom of the page.

At first it wasn’t known whether the tracklist was a fake, but Irvine Welsh appeared to confirm it as legitimate in his tweet below.

The tracklist shows that material from Underworld, The Prodigy – who remix Iggy Pop’s ‘Lust For Life’ – High Contrast, Young Fathers and many more will all feature in T2: Trainspotting 2.

The first look at the sequel came in July when a teaser trailer was revealed, before the official UK trailer for Trainspotting 2 landed last November.

Director Danny Boyle confirmed filming was due to begin on the sequel to the iconic 90s film in September 2015, with the film loosely based on Irvine Welsh’s Porno.

Trainspotting 2 also reunites original cast members Ewan McGregor (Renton), Ewen Bremner (Spud), Jonny Lee Miller (Sick Boy) and Robert Carlyle (Begbie).

Check out the full tracklist for T2: Trainspotting 2 below.

Rob McCallum is DJ Mag’s deputy digital editor. Follow him on Twitter here.