Skip to main content

Tomorrowland announces virtual New Years Eve festival

Featuring Diplo, Charlotte de Witte, David Guetta, Martin Garrix and more

Tomorrowland have announced details of their upcoming virtual New Year's Eve festival.

Having teased the announcement with a countdown last week, details about the festival's online outing on 31 December have been revealed.

A self-proclaimed "a magical New Year’s Eve celebration at the end of an exceptional year" Tomorrowland 31.12.2020 will feature 25 artists on four digital stages in brand-new digital entertainment venue NAOZ. Among those making an appearance will be Armin van Buuren, CamelPhat, Charlotte de Witte, David Guetta, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Diplo, Duck Sauce, Kölsch b2b Joris Voorn, Lost Frequencies, Major Lazer, Martin Garrix and more. Check out the full line-up below.

Adapted to all 27 time zones in the world, the event will take place from 8pm-3am local time. Ticket sales start tomorrow (Tuesday, 17 November) via Tomorrowland's official website

Earlier this year, Tomorrowland debuted a digital edition of the Belgian festival, Tomorrowland Around The World, after the flaship 2020 event was cancelled due to coronavirus

Speaking to Billboard, which first revealed the news of the NYE event, Tomorrowland co-founder Michiel Beers said: "We believe that digital will exist next to live.  We also believe that we have to create moments that people really want to see [us] livestream in a special way, and really see it as a small event."

Read our in-depth feature exploring how Tomorrowland created a revolutionary interactive virtual world in under three months here