Skip to main content

Tomorrowland shares full timetable for New Years Eve virtual festival

Major Lazer, Kölsch b2b Joris Voorn, and David Guetta will play at Tomorrowland's New Years Eve event

Tomorrowland has revealed the full timetable for its NYE virtual special with performances from more than 25 artists.

Taking place across four stages inside the digital environment designed by Tomorrowland’s creative team, the online event will be adapted to all 27 time zones in the world - from 8pm-3am local time.

Artbat and Meduza will play the Atmosphere stage; David Guetta, Lost Frequencies, Major Lazer and Martin Garrix at the Melodia stage; DJ Snoopadelic, Duck Sauce and Tchami at the Planaxis stage, and Coone, Da Tweekaz and D-Block & S-te-Fan at the Pulse stage.

There will be a countdown to midnight with ‘fireworks’ in each time zone, with the likes of Armin van Buuren, Boys Noize, Charlotte de Witte, Kölsch b2b Joris Voorn, Maceo Plex, Netsky and Sub Zero Project playing into the late hours – as well as a virtual afterparty with music by David Guetta’s underground alias, Jack Back.

Speaking about their special b2b set at the Atmosphere stage, Kölsch and Joris Voorn said: “We’ll only be playing our own music – brand-new and made in the last half year – which will create a really exciting atmosphere on stage. We’ve seen a little sneak preview of the stage and it looks pretty insane – we immediately thought of a spaceport.”

A Tomorrowland 31.12.2020 NYE Pass costs €20 and includes one access to all four stages, while a €25 NYE Pass + on-demand pass lets ticket-holders relive all the performances on-demand from January 1st until January 14th 2021. There is also the €50 Home Celebration Pass, which includes four on-demand passes. Tomorrowland gift packages and additional add-ons are also available.

Book your tickets via the Tomorrowland website here, and view the full timetable here. 

DJ Mag’s Declan McGlynn wrote about how Tomorrowland's virtual festival set a new standard for digital events during the Covid-19 lockdown: read the feature here.