Skip to main content

¥ØU$UK€ ¥UK1MAT$U announces new mix album, ‘Midnight Is Comin'’ on Midnight Shift

DJ Nobu, Gabber Modus Operandi, and more "producer friends" have participated in the release


¥ØU$UK€ ¥UK1MAT$U has curated a new mix album, ‘Midnight Is Comin'’, which is out on 27th May via Midnight Shift.

The Japanese DJ has rounded up an ensemble of his "producer friends" for the 12-track release, including DJ Nobu, Ryo Murakami, Gabber Modus Operandi, Sapphire Slows, and more.

The press release promises "rhythmic slomo haze" from Sapphire Slows, and "exponentially pulsing colours" from DJ Nobu; a "frequency soup of twelve outstanding tracks that when sequenced together, become part of a greater, grander story: Midnight is Comin’."

You can listen to the preview tracks for the mix album, and check the full tracklist, below.

¥ØU$UK€ ¥UK1MAT$U made his live debut at DJ Nobu’s storied FUTURE TERROR event in 2014 and has also performed at Berlin's Atonal Festival, playing annually from 2017 - 2019.

Back in 2020, DJ Nobu appealed directly to the Japanese government for club and venue compensation during the peak of the coronavirus pandemic.


A1. orhythmo - Nagel
A2. SPINNUTS - Zweimal schlafen atmosphäre
A3. YPY - MS
B1. KEIHIN - Exhale
B2. DJ Nobu - Yakou Gai
C1. Gabber Modus Operandi - Kisah
C2. Coni - Ängelsbäcksstrand
C3. CITY - 9K
D1. Ryo Murakami - Reminiscence
D2. Sapphire Slows - Hinotori
D3. COMPUMA - Flowmotion (IN DUB)
D4. Albino Sound - Celestial Sphere