Skip to main content


The iconic Detroit DJ steps up

Moodymann has been announced as the latest artist to mix an instalment of !K7's iconic DJ-Kicks series. 

The Detroit legend is set to spin on the series' 52nd edition, with the new mix set to feature a deft combination of rare wax and recognisable club cuts, including tracks from José González, Noir & Haze,  Little Dragon and more. 

The new mix also features 11 exclusive Moodymann edits that showcase his significant skill as a producer as well as a selector. 

It's out 19th February via !K7 Records. 

Yaw 'Where Will You Be'
Cody ChesnuTT 'Serve This Royalty'
Dopehead 'Guttah Guttah'
Jitwam 'Keepyourbusinesstoyourself'
Talc 'Robot's Return (Modern Sleepover Part 2)'
Beady Belle 'When My Anger Starts To Cry'
Shawn Lee feat. Nino Moschella - Kiss The Sky'
Jai Paul 'BTSTU'
Flying Lotus feat. Andreya Triana 'Tea Leaf Dancers'
Nightmares On Wax 'Les Nuits' 
Rich Medina feat. Sy Smith 'Can’t Hold Back (Platinum Pied Pipers Remix)'
Julien Dyne feat. Mara TK 'Stained Glass Fresh Frozen'
Little Dragon 'Come Home'
Andrés feat. Lady 'El Ritmo De Mi Gente'
Fort Knox Five feat. Mustafa Akbar 'Uptown Tricks (Rodney Hunter Remix)'
Daniel Bortz 'Cuz You're The One'
José González 'Remain'
Big Muff 'My Funny Valentine'
Les Sins 'Grind'
Tirogo 'Disco Maniac'
SLF & Merkin 'Tag Team Triangle'
Joeski feat. Jesánte 'How Do I Go On'
Kings Of Tomorrow feat. April 'Fall For You (Sandy Rivera's Classic Mix)'
Soulful Session, Lynn Lockamy 'Hostile Takeover'
Anne Clark 'Our Darkness'
Peter Digital Orchestra 'Jeux De Langues'
Noir & Haze 'Around (Solomun Vox)'
Marcellus Pittman '1044 Coplin (Give You Whatcha Lookin 4)'
Lady Alma 'It’s House Music'
Daniela La Luz 'Did You Ever'