Skip to main content



You can also win an online course and mentor session as part of Point Blank’s new remix competition 

Point Blank has teamed up with US label Audiophile Records and Novation to bring you another exclusive remix competition on their social network, Plugged In. They’re inviting all producers out there to download the stems of the forthcoming single from Brazilian dance artists Alok & Fractal System featuring singer Bea Jourdan, ‘Don’t Ya’, and submit their remix on Plugged In before midnight GMT on Sunday, March 13th. You can download the parts for the remix here.

The winner will receive a Novation Producer Pack worth over £1,300, including a Novation Launchkey 25 MKII, a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 interface, and a pair of KRK Rokit 5” studio monitors, plus they’re throwing in a free eight-week online course as well as a one-on-one 45-minute production mentoring session with Alok!

The winning track will get some big exposure from being shared on social media by Audiophile Records as well as Alok and Fractal System, who have over a million followers between them.

Alok began his career in 2004 and in 2007, at 17, was already performing to large crowds. As a producer, Alok has gained prominence on the Brazilian scene with a unique style influenced by underground house. In 2014, he was chosen by House DJ Mag as the #1 DJ in Brazil and received the award for best DJ at Rio Music Conference. In 2015, Alok was named #44 in DJ Mag’s ‘Top 100’ list. Alok is well known in Brazil as a producer and a festival organiser. 

As mentioned, the winner will get the chance to learn directly from Alok in a one-on-one tutoring session, which is the perfect opportunity to learn from an experienced DJ, producer and label head. Fractal System is Brazilian DJ and producer Lucian Castro, also the owner of the label Mix Feed. He started the Fractal System project in 2008 and has managed to create a unique musical identity for himself with influences from house and techno.

Dallas-based Audiophile Records was founded in December 2012 and has an impressive catalog with artists such as The Crystal Method, Gabe, Alok, Gene Francis, Kyle Watson, MUST DIE!, Virtual Riot, I.Y.F.F.E, Vanilla Ace, Aaron Jackson, Pezzner and countless others amongst their three label group (which includes sub-labels Audiophile Live, Audiophile Deep and Audiophile XXL). Audiophile Records have had an enormous charting success in all retrospective niches, achieving countless top 10 singles on Beatport, Traxsource and Juno in 2015 alone.