Skip to main content


Figures from Facebook, Instagram, NI & Beatport to speak at two-day event

Brighton Music Conference has announced details of its talks and night events for 2016.

Executives from Facebook, Twitter, Kobalt, Native Instruments, NITA, Streetgang and more will be speaking at the two-day event in April. 

Previously announced speakers include representatives from Beatport, Mixcloud, Hospital Records and Friction.

The conference’s programme is yet to be announced but Association For Electronic Music (AFEM) CEO Mark Lawrence has confirmed he will give two talks titled: “Get Played Get Paid; Building the New Music Industry” and “Stealing Our Own Success; Are DJ’s accidently killing sales?”.  

BMC have also revealed the line-ups for its night events which include a Mute showcase at Patterns featuring Mala, Commodo and Foamplate on 15th Friday. Crazy P is also set to play at Komedia the following night. 

The conference will take place at the Brighton Dome on Thursday 14th April and Friday 15th April. See here for details on tickets.

List of speakers announced so far:

Adam Woolfe (Label Manager; Critical Records)
Alan Miller (Chairman; NTIA)
Andy Singh (Director; Republic Of Music)
Ayah Marar (Artist)
Carl Loben (Editor; DJ Mag)
Chris Goss (Co-Founder; Hospital Records)
Chris Todd / Crazy P (Artist)
Dean Marsh (Managing Director; Creative Law & Business)
Emily Moxon (Label Manager; Brownswood Records)
Jon Rundell (Director; Intec Digital)
Lee Morrison (General Manager, UK; Believe Digital)
Lucy Blair (Journalist; Motive Unknown)
Lynn Cosgrave (Director; Safehouse Management)
Marcus Nasty (DJ; Rinse)
Mark Lawrence (CEO; AFEM)
Matt King (BMG/Skint Records)
Mikey Maguire (Editor; Wunderground)
Prok & Fitch (Artist)
Ralf Kollmann (Label Manager; Mobilee Records)
Sarah Cole (Owner; Yes You Do)
Steve King (Safehouse Management)Steve Mac / Rhythm Masters (Director/Artist;  Black Rock Records)
Stuart Knight (Managing Director; Toolroom Records)
Tom Nettleton (Agent; Paramount)
Yousef (Artist)
Charles Green (DJ/Promoter)
Charlotte Cijffers (Digital & News Editor; DJ Mag)
Claudio Passavanti (Director; Doctor Mix)
Dave Blackgrove (Agent; Coda)
David Esserin (UK Marketing Manager; Native Instruments)
Dean Mushin (Director; Dispersion PR)
Farhana Aboo (Marketing Manager; AEI Media)
Georgina Parnell (Head of Entertainment Partnerships; Twitter/Periscope/Vine)
Hugh Robjohns (Technical Editor; Sound On Sound)
Jessica Rowe (Owner; Level Theory)
Lauren Lo Sung (DJ/Artist)
Lee Smith (Owner; Leak Delete)
Mark Mulligan (Analyst; Midia Research & Consulting)
Patrick Ross (Kobalt)
Paul White (Editor In Chief; Sound On Sound)
PBR Streetgang (DJ/Artist)
Rob Baldwin (Booking Manager; Deltic Group)
Seamus Haji (DJ/Artist)
Sebastian Spring (Head of Publishing; SUISA)
Simon Kelly (Head of Digital Media; DJ Mag)
Vanessa Bakewell (Head of Entertainment Partnerships; Facebook/Instagram)