Skip to main content


The duo mix-up this week's DJ Mag Podcast

Shaun J. Wright & Alinka lay down their unique Chicago flavour on Crosstown Rebels with brand new single, ‘Face The Truth’. 

Wright, formerly of Hercules & Love Affair, and Alinka explain: "After spending several months abroad (Alinka in Europe, Shaun in Australia) we were both newly charged and eager to get back to work. Fusing the classic sounds of Chicago with freshly gained perspectives of dance music around the globe, this EP was birthed from spontaneous experimentation and the well-versed exchange developed within a long standing collaboration."

We've invited the pair to cook up a mix for our Dj Mag Weekly Podcast, expect tasty tracks from Kerri Chandler, Shan, Jamie Jones and many more. Listen to the mix below — Friday night starts right here! 

There's also a tasty remix from  Leeds bred, Ibiza-based duo Audiojack — the 'Face The Truth' EP is out right now via Crosstown Rebels.  


1) Shaun J. Wright & Alinka - Face The Truth - Crosstown Rebels
2) Kerri Chandler - Time Is Destiny - Large Music 
3) Crimea X - Floordance Track - Hell Yeah Recordings 
4) Chrissy - Loudness Wars - Freerange Records
5) Moralez - Sun & Rain - Snuff Trax
6) Shaun J. Wright & Alinka - My Heart Is Sincere - Crosstown Rebels
7) Shun - Shorten - Wet Trax
8) Mystic Bill - U Won’t C Me (Accapella) - Strictly Rhythm
9) Deee-Lite - Heart Be Still (Carl Craig Remix) - Elektra
10) Shaun J. Wright & Alinka - Pleasure - Crosstown Rebel
11) Shan - Work It (Rave Beats) - Running Back
12) Cowboy Rhythmbox - Fantastma - Phantasy
13) Charles B. - Lack Of Love - Desire Records
14) Shaun J. Wright & Alinka - Face The Truth (Audiojack Remix) - Crosstown Rebels
15) Chrissy - Loundness Wars - Freerange Records
16) Jamie Jones - Mari 2D Underground - Crosstown Rebels