Skip to main content


'Endtroducing' producer shares title track to 'The Mountain Will Fall' LP...

DJ Shadow has revealed details of his forthcoming album 'The Mountain Will Fall', set to drop June 24th via Mass Appeal Records.

The 12-track LP is Shadow's first since 2011's 'The Less You Know, The Better'. Featuring collaborations with Nils Frahm, Run The Jewels and Matthew Halsall amongst others, it is said to find the producer exploring “new realms”, “deep samples” and “kinetic soundscapes” — promising (if slightly vague) stuff!

Following the album's release, Shadow will play London's Electric Brixton on Wednesday 27th July, performing tracks from the new effort along with a selection of classics. Tickets are on sale here, expect this one to sell out fast.

Title track 'The Mountain Will Fall' can be streamed below and you can check out the full album tracklist and Shadow's upcoming European tour dates at the bottom of the page.

01. The Mountain Will Fall
02. Nobody Speak feat. Run The Jewels
03. Three Ralphs
04. Bergschrund feat. Nils Frahm
05. The Sideshow feat. Ernie Fresh
06. Depth Charge
07. Mambo
08. Ashes To Oceans feat. Matthew Halsall
09. Pitter Patter feat. G Jones & Bleep Bloop
10. California
11. Ghost Town
12. Suicide Pact
13. Swerve (iTunes Bonus Track) 

Tour Dates:
June 24 – Artefact Festival – Strasbourg, France
July 2 – Pitch Festival – Amsterdam, Netherlands
July 8 – Les Ardentes – Liege, Belgium
July 14 – Super Bock, Super Rock – Sesimbra, Portugal
July 16 – The Peacock Society Festival – Paris, France
July 17– Benicassim – Benicassim, Spain
July 23– Blue Dot Festival @ Jodrell Bank – Cheshire, UK
July 27 – Brixton Electric – London UK
July 28 – Island of Obonjan – Sibenik, Croatia