Skip to main content


'Outer' out September 30th…

London duo Dusky have revealed the tracklist for the eagerly awaited artist album ‘Outer’, which will be released on September 30th.

The duo have revealed that the album will be a collaborative affair with an eye-catching list of guests including godfather of grime Wiley featuring on industrial techno track, ‘Sort It Out Sharon’.

Elsewhere, the duo have enlisted the vocal talents of Gary Numan, who summons a classic performance on, ‘Swansea’, whilst Solomon Grey is on hand to deliver heartfelt vocals on, ‘Long Wait’.

“The one thing we wanted to avoid at all costs was having lots of features for features sake,” explains Nick. “Our vision for the collaborators was a really simple one,” adds Alfie, who himself sings on the blissed-out indie electronica of ‘Marble’.

“Work with artists we respect and admire on tracks that genuinely demand that something extra to fulfil their potential - in each case here, there was something specific that we felt each particular collaborator could bring to the track in question.”

“Our favourite albums always have that balance and a sense of journey that brings it all together as a cohesive body of work,” adds Alfie.

‘Outer’, then, is an artist album in the classic sense. One with a beginning, a middle, an end and plenty twists and turns in between.

'Outer' tracklisting:
1. All We Ever Needed
2. Tiers
3. Runny Nose
4. Trough
5. Sort It Out Sharon feat. Wiley
6. Long Wait feat. Solomon Grey
7. Songs Of Phase
8. Swansea feat. Gary Numan
9. Marble (vocals by Alfie Granger-Howell)
10. Ingrid Is A Hybrid
11. Spruce feat. Pedestrian