Skip to main content

Anticipation Mounts for DJ Awards, Ibiza

Find out at DJ Awards Ibiza 2008

As the season there draws to a close, the votes are being counted in this year's DJ Awards Ibiza 2008. And the winners will be announced at the special awards ceremony, taking place on the White Isle at the incomparable Pacha, on Thursday 25th September.

Now in its 11th year, the categories in this year's DJ Awards Ibiza have undergone a recalibration to reflect changes in the ever-shifting dance scene.

Nominees in the minimal category include Anja Schneider and Loco Dice, while Deadmau5 and Mark Knight are flying high in the electro-house category. Elsewhere, Brazil is being celebrated as the Dance Nation of the Year, with major DJs in the running for the prize including Gui Boratto and Marky.

Each of the winners will receive the distinctive green Kryptonite award, and with former winners including everyone from Pete Tong, to Erick Morillo, Roger Sanchez, Sven Väth, Tiësto, Paul Oakenfold, Danny Tenaglia, Ferry Corsten and Carl Cox, you can bet this will be a star-studded affair! More details at