Skip to main content

New Cicada album

Plus exclusive free single remix by Beataucue

'Sunburst', Cicada’s latest album, is a ten track cracker  going back to their roots with quirky electronica and alterative pop vibes.

Featuring vocalists like Nick Valentino (Ex-Lost Valentinos), Joel Pott (Athlete), Elviin Smith, Shahin Badar and Megan Quashie (Black Cherry), it’s their first album to feature such an array of guests but don’t worry, Cicada’s trademark instrumental tracks still have a place on the album.

The album (out now on Critical Mass) dips into various different sounds and genres, from Arabic-sung vocals to electronic pulsing synth. Last single was ‘Come Together’ and we have an exclusive download in the shape of Beataucue's heavy electro remix to help you stir any dancefloor.

Cicada Come Together (BeatauCue Remix Edit) by cicadamusic