Skip to main content


Deekline and Lady Waks also rewarded at Breakspoll

German DJ/producer Marten Hørger triumphed at the Breakspoll Awards at the weekend (Friday 2nd May). He walked away with the awards for Best Track and Best Producer, while Lady Waks from Russia won the award for Best DJ.

DJ Deekline, the breakbeat stalwart and collaboration king, won the awards for Best Remix and Outstanding Contribution, while Stanton Warriors were voted top of the poll for best Album for their 'Stanton Sessions Vol 4'.

Comedic bass music producer High Rankin presented the awards to a packed house at Fire in Vauxhall, London. DJs like A-Skillz, Beatman & Ludmilla, JFB, Dub Pistols, Lee Coombs, Leeroy Thornhill and Pyramid all played on the night.

Marten Hørger started off making breaks as one half of Boogie Army before going solo. In recent years he's hooked up with ex-Prodigy man for the Smash Hi-Fi project, and produced a slew of remixes and original productions spanning breakbeat, electro, house, bass music and more. The track he won Best Track for — 'LGFU' — isn't even one of his best this year, in DJ Mag's opinion, although it still has its appeal too. 

The full set of winners are as follows:

Best Track: Marten Hørger - 'LGFU' (Instant Vibes)

Best Remix: Slamboree - 'Cheeky Peepers (Deekline Remix)' (Rat Records)

Best Album: Stanton Warriors - 'Stanton Sessions Vol 4' (Grand Central)

Best Label: Ghetto Funk

Best New Label: Sub Element Recordings

Best Producer: Marten Hørger

Best New Producer: Evan Gamble Lewis

Best DJ: Lady Waks

Best New DJ: Breaksjunky

Best Large Event: Boomtown Festival UK

Best Small Event: Lowdown & Dirty

Best Radio Station: NSB Radio

Best Website/Blog:

Best Radio Show: Redemption Bass with Breaksjunky (NSB Radio)

Best Free Track: Uncle Louie - 'Full Tilt Boogie (Slynk & Stickybuds Remix)'

Best Live Act: Slamboree

Outstanding Contribution: Deekline