Skip to main content


Release date, artwork and tracklist revealed

From the murky hubbub of cyber hype — a blimp here and a cryptic Tor URL there — has come concrete news about the first Aphex Twin album for over 13 years.

Out 22nd /23rd September according to Warp, it'll be called 'Syro' available as triple vinyl package, CD and digitally.

Unsurprisingly the tracklist (see below) is made up of incomprehensible letter and number combinations, and the artwork (by The Designer Republic) looks like this...

Other than that information is thin on the ground.

Aphex Twin ‘Syro’

01. minipops 67 [120.2][source field mix] [aka the manchester track]
02. XMAS_EVET10 [120][thanaton3 mix]
03. produk 29 [101]
04. 4 bit 9d api+e+6 [126.26]
05. 180db_ [130]  
06. CIRCLONT6A [141.98][syrobonkus mix]
07. fz pseudotimestretch+e+3 [138.85]
08. CIRCLONT14 [152.97][shrymoming mix]
09. syro u473t8+e [141.98][piezoluminescence mix]
10. PAPAT4 [155][pineal mix]
11. s950tx16wasr10 [163.97][earth portal mix]
12. aisatsana [102]