Skip to main content


The Submotion Orchestra producer and DJ supplies us with this brilliant mix...

Ruckspin is Submotion Orchestra's main producer and one half of bass music duo Author, with Jack Sparrow. With numerous collaborative projects as well as his own solo material to work on, he's a very busy man! So we're delighted that he's managed to take time out from his Author tour to give us this fantastic dubstep-based mix.

The mix is made up of tunes that Ruckspin decided to play before and after Submotion Orchestra's live dates on their 'Alium' album tour back in November (if you haven't heard Alium yet, give it a listen and download it here!). It includes a few of his own productions as both Ruckspin and Author, and a brilliant remix of Submotion vocalist Rob Wood's new solo single. Take a listen below, and make sure you catch him with Jack Sparrow as Author in Leeds this Saturday!

1. Karma - Untitled [dub]
2. Sub Basics - Commit [dub]
3. Author - Jah Live [Black Box]
4. Stillhead - Cosy Dub [Brightest Dark Place]
5. Syrum - Space Hamsters [dub]
6. Eleven8 - That Paper Thin Disguise [dub]
7. Kahn - Polar [Electronic Explorations]
8. Submotion Orchestra - Always (Synkro remix) [Exceptional]
9. Congi & Geode - Flow One [Chord Marauders]
10. Clearlight - Carousel [dub]
11. Barefoot - Rising & Falling ft. Rachel K Collier [Medschool]
12. Ruby Wood - Something To Believe In (Syrum Bootleg) [dub]
13.  Groove Armada - Superstylin (The Illuminated Version) [dub]
14. Troy Gunner - Fools Gold (Ruckspin Remix) [dub]
15. Author - On The Boil [Black Box]
16. Ruckspin - Don't Leave [dub]
17. L-Wiz - Girl from Codeine City (The Illuminated ft. Savox version) [dub]