Skip to main content


‘Why Make Sense?’ on 18th May via Domino Records.

Hot Chip will release a new album ‘Why Make Sense?’ on 18th May via Domino Records. 

The follow up to 2012’s critically acclaimed ‘ In Our Heads’, ‘Why Make Sense?’ will include 10 album tracks plus a separate four track EP, recorded during the album sessions in Oxfordshire and London.

The band have also lined up a slew of UK and US tour dates and will headline the BBC Radio 6 Music Festival in February, Sonar in Barcelona in June and Green Man Festival in the UK in August.

Hot Chip’s sixth studio album and second long-play for Domino, fans can watch the new video for album opener, ‘Huarache Lights’ below. 

Hot Chip are Joe Goddard, Alexis Taylor, Felix Martin, Al Doyle and Owen Clarke.