Skip to main content


Ableton announce first names for Loop 2016 - Berlin Funkahaus Studios

Ableton have just announced the first names for their Loop ’16 program, which will be taking place at Berlin’s Funkahaus this November.

Artists include Lee Scratch Perry, Suzanne Ciani, Moritz von Oswald, Jazzy Jeff, Morton Subotnick, Daedelus, Sougwen Chung, Deantoni Parks plus many more.

Ableton’s 2016 Loop summit takes place across three days and nights from November 4th –6th. Launched by Ableton in 2015 as a platform for music makers to meet, be inspired and learn from each other, this year’s edition of Loop will bring together around 900 attendees at Berlin’s historic Funkhaus venue.

Loop 2016 will feature a program of talks, presentations, performances, intimate studio sessions, hands-on workshops and much more. A preview of the events and a list of already confirmed participants are now online. The program and line-up will be expanded further over the coming months.

Expanding on the themes established at last year’s inaugural summit, Loop’s three day program focuses on the interlinked themes of music, technology and creative practice. Reflecting the diversity of perspectives and interests among attendees.

Anyone wishing to attend Loop 2016 can register for tickets until July 20th.