Skip to main content
Swanky Tunes

In a scene where DJs come and go with alarming regularity, Swanky Tunes’ longevity is even more admirable. Raised on Daft Punk, The Prodigy and The Chemical Brothers, the Russian trio — consisting of Vadim Shpak, Dmitry Burykin and Stanislav Zaystev — first got together in 1998 and have barely looked back since. 

Although they started off making techno and ‘80s-influenced electro, EDM is very much their current endeavour. Alongside another Russian trio, Hard Rock Sofa (whose member, Alexander Shapovalv, is a cousin of Swanky Tunes member, Vadim Shpak), the boys released ‘Here We Go’, which featured on the Fast & Furious 6 soundtrack. Further collabs alongside the likes of R3hab (‘Sending My Love’) and Tiesto (‘Make Some Noise’) have spread their high-octane EDM message further around the world. 

Clearly enamoured by the collaborative process, the boys have also somehow found time to produce alongside big names from the scene such as Laidback Luke and Kaskade. When you’re getting the thumbs up from producers of their calibre, it’s clear you’re doing something right.