Skip to main content


Ninja artist's global tour recorded for latest LP

Last year, electronic mastermind Bonobo took his career to new heights, gaining critical acclaim with the release of his fifth studio album, 'The North Borders'. Never one to rest upon his laurels though, the Brighton-based producer has now announced a forthcoming live version of the album, recorded during the ensuing 18-month world tour.
Due out October 6th via the musical melting pot that is Ninja Tune, 'The North Borders Tour – Live' will feature 15 tracks recorded during performances at The Roundhouse in London, Croatia's ancient Pula Arena (a real Roman Amphitheatre), and several live radio shows broadcast during the tour.
To do justice to such a grand tour — which, by its closing show on November 28th at London's Alexandra Palace, will have seen 175 shows spread over 30 countries — 'The North Borders Tour – Live' will come complete with all the bells and whistles. Alongside the standard CD and double LP release, the deluxe edition will feature a 70-page hardback book of images and stories from the tour, and the obligatory DVD of highlights.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. 'Cirrus'
2. 'Towers' feat. Szjerdene
3. 'Stay The Same' feat. Andreya Triana
4. 'Prelude'
5. 'Kiara'
6. 'Ten Tigers'
7. 'Kong'
8. 'Ketto'
9. 'Emkay'
10. 'Heaven For The Sinner' feat. Szjerdene
11. 'Recurring'
12. 'We Could Forever'
13. 'Transits' feat. Szjerdene
14. 'Know You'
15. 'Pieces' feat. Cornelia

Check out the album trailer below and pre-order your copy here

Since his debut long-player 'Animal Magic' was released back in 2000, Bonobo has established himself as a pioneer of electronic music. Taking on dance, hip-hop, experimental and easy-listening styles with ease, he has not only expanded his repertoire, but opened the eyes and ears of those who follow him. Not satisfied with simply DJing, Bonobo's live performances often incorporate a 12-piece live band, bringing a whole new level to his sound.

Words: Ben Hindle