Skip to main content

Gorillaz share two new tracks, ‘Humility’ and ‘Lake Zurich’: Listen

Jack Black features in the sunny, animated music video for ‘Humility’...

Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett’s Gorillaz have shared two new tracks ‘Humility’ and ‘Lake Zurich’. You can check out the videos for both below.

Recorded in Studio 13 in London, the two tracks from everyone's favourite cartoon band were produced by James Ford and Afro-rock pioneer Remi Kabaka. US jazz legend George Benson is also featured on new single ‘Humility’ — the band’s first since 2017’s ‘Humanz’.

‘Humility’ is a jaunty indie-rock number with a catchy guitar riff and soothing vocals from Albarn. While ‘Lake Zurich’ is a house-flavoured instrumental track laden with memorable synth lines and funky bass.

In the accompanying video for ‘Humility’, lead singer 2-D is roller skating around a sunny, beach town in America, while Hollywood star Jack Black can also been seen dancing and playing electric guitar.

Earlier this week, Gorillaz announced their new album ‘The Now Now’. The band’s sixth LP will be released on 29th June via Parlophone. Check out the tracklist below, which features noticeably less collaborations than the last record. 

‘The Now Now’ tracklist:

1. Humility (ft. George Benson)
2. Tranz
3. Hollywood (ft. Snoop Dogg and Jamie Principle)
4. Kansas
5. Sorcererz
6. Idaho
7. Lake Zurich
8. Magic City
9. Fire Flies
10. One Percent
11. Souk Eye