Skip to main content

Ibiza Rocks 2011

Mixed by Doorly & Nicola Bear

Resident DJs Doorly and Nicola Bear release 'Ibiza Rocks 2011' (out today on Ministry of Sound), a two disc compilation that captures the essence of the club and features exclusive remixes of Adele, Nero, Gyptian, Maya Jane Coles and many others.

"It’s always a pleasure to put a mix together for my favourite party in the world and this year I'm backed up by an absolutely spanking mix by fellow resident Nicola Bear!" reckons Doorly.

“I just basically picked all of my favourite songs at the time, then the guys as the label went off to try and get them. Luckily they managed to get most of them so I'm pretty happy because getting the tracks you want on a compilation can be really difficult."

“If you look at the track list it switches from Darwin Deez to Nero,” adds Nicola. “I just wanted lots of different sounds and diversity in there as that is what Ibiza Rocks is about. One week we have Friendly Fires and the next it's Magnetic Man and Katy B. The sounds changes from week to week and I wanted the CD to reflect that.”

Following Ibiza the two have a lot of major plans in the work.

“I will be doing unbelievable amount of touring,” says Doorly. “If you look at my calendar it will make your head spin and probably question if it’s even physically possible... I'm hitting almost every major UK festival and doing a three week festival run in the USA before the summer is through. Also randomly I'm going to be performing as Usher’s backing DJ next week which should be a lot of fun!”

Doorly says fans should watch out for some Tasty EPs from the label, with originals from him and hot new signings to his label, Pigeonhole This!.

“I'm currently working on a collab with a real hero of mine, Grandmaster Flash, so watch this space!” he adds.

Nicola seems to be taking the route less travelled.

“With Mallorca and Ibiza Rocks taking up most of my summer when I get back to normality I’m looking forward to getting a few more remixes under my belt,” she says. “The Milk remix was so much fun, I loved taking a song I loved already in a different direction and making new sounds, maybe I’ll even try putting an original track together.”

Check the full album tracklist below.

CD01 – Pool Party mixed by Nicola Bear
1) Adele ‘Rolling In The Deep’ (Jamie XX Shuffle)
2) The Milk ‘(All I Wanted Was) Danger (Nicola Bear Mix
3) Jamie T ‘Sticks ‘n’ Stones’
4) Darwin Deez ‘Radar Detector’
5) Nero ‘Me & You’
6) Magnetic Man feat. Angela Hunte ‘I Need Air’
7) Wretch 32 Feat. L ‘Traktor’ (Mike Delinquent Project Remix)
8) Gyptian ‘Hold You’ (Major Lazer Remix)
9) Chilly Gonzales ‘You Can Dance’
10) Example ‘Changed The Way You Kiss Me’
11) Simian Mobile Disco ‘Cruel Intentions’
12) Bombay Bicycle Club ‘Always Like This’
13) Miles Kane/The Rev Gospel Collective ‘Inhaler’
14) Audit Control ‘Follow Me’
15) Cassius ‘I Love You So’ (Skream’s Made Zdar Feel Like He Was 20 Again Mix)
CD02 – Afterparty mixed by Doorly
1) Spiller ‘El Baile Mario’
2) Xinobi ‘Hawaii’
3) A1 Bassline ‘Falsehood’
4) Doorly feat. Ruby Wood ‘Your Love’
5) Beardyman ‘Where Does Your Mind Go’ (Doorly Remix)
6) Dem 2 ‘Deep Deep Again’
7) Maya Jane Coles ‘What They Say’
8) The 2 Bears ‘Bear Hug’
9) Deadboy ‘Here 4 U’
10) Doorly ‘Chilli Jam’
11) Lil Siva ‘Seasons’
12) The Busy Twist ‘1995’
13) Doorly ‘Now 97’
14) Graphics ‘Two Bells’
15) Africa Hitech ‘Out In The Streets’
16) Redinho ‘Slap’
17) Crookers presents Dr Gonzo ‘Bust Dem Up’
18) Doorly ‘Fingertash’
19) Doorly ‘Hold Me’
20) Toddla T feat. Shola Ama ‘Take It Back’ (Dillon Francis Remix)

Order your copy here.

For more info visit: