Skip to main content

Major Lazer announce “new music all month”

US trio teased four tracks set for release...

US dance trio Major Lazer have revealed their upcoming plans to release a month's worth of new music.

Taking to Twitter, the outfit broke the news with a simple tweet: "NEW MUSIC ALL MONTH."

The group, comprised of Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire, followed the news up in later tweets which detailed some songs set to be released.

'All My Life' featuring Nigerian afrofusion singer Burna Boy, 'Orkant/Balance Pon It' with South African artist Babes Wodumo and Taranchyla, 'Loyal' featuring Kranium and Kiss Daniel, and 'Tied Up' starring Raye and Mr Eazi look set to arrive in the near future.

The release dates of the tracks remains unclear, but as the announcement was made in September, you'd expect the music to come out this month too.

It might seem like Major Lazer have been quiet recently, but Diplo himself has been busy releasing music with Mark Ronson as Silk City.

The producer pals dropped their latest track last month — a groove-laden mix of Drake and Dua Lipa.

The pair first announced the shared venture in January, but that's not the only side-project Diplo's been working on.

Back in May, he dropped the second single from LSD, his collaboration with Sia and Labrinth.