Skip to main content

Berghain's Ostgut Ton label announces 16th anniversary compilation

'Fünfzehn +1' includes contributions from Honey Dijon, Marcel Dettmann, Avalon Emerson and more

Ostgut Ton is marking 16 years of operations with a new compilation, 'Fünfzehn +1'.

Taking in 20 tracks, the compilation will first be released digitally on 5th November, with a 2xCD and 5x12" box set release set to follow on 3rd December. The tracklist features a number of label affiliates, as well as various regulars at Berghain.

There are first-time studio collaborations between Len Faki and Honey Dijon; Avalon Emerson and Roi Perez; Marcel Dettmann and Norman Nodge; JASSS and Silent Servant; Barker and Luke Slater; Ben Klock and Etapp Kyle; Martyn and Duval Timothy; and Answer Code Request and Gerd Janson, among others. 

Tama Sumo and Lakuti have also contributed a collaborative track, and there's a new cut featured from MMM, the project of Errorsmith and Berghain resident Fiedel. 

A statement from Ostgut Ton about the compilation reads: "Originally planned for release in 2020, the music focuses on the interwoven nature of the label and the club in its multitude of different spaces and musical facets. Ostgut Ton artists and close affiliates worked together in pairs to make music dedicated to five different floors, each represented by a specific 12" vinyl."

Find a full tracklist for the compilation via Ostgut Ton's Bandcamp page.

A number of the artists who've collaborated on the release played together for Ostgut Ton and Berghain's three-day livestream from inside the venue in July.

Ostgut Ton is also lining up a new album from 'Fünfzehn +1' contributor JASSS, which is out in November.

Read Avalon Emerson's recent DJ Mag cover feature here.