Skip to main content

DMX’s posthumous album, ‘Exodus’, with Jay-Z, Snoop Dogg, Alicia Keys, more is out now: Listen

The 13-track record also features Nas, Bono and Usher

DMX’s posthumous album, ‘Exodus’, is out now.

Following the release of album single 'Hood Blues', featuring Conway the Machine, Benny the Butcher, and Griselda's Westside Gunn, earlier this week, DMX's 13-track posthumous LP has now been shared in full.

Featuring the likes of Jay-Z, Snoop Dogg and Alicia Keys, 'Exodus' features production credits from close friend and executive producer, Swiss Beatz. The album also marks DMX's first work in 18 years for the legendary Def Jam imprint, which previously carried some of his most acclaimed releases including the 1988 debut ‘It’s Dark and Hell Is Hot’ and 1999’s ‘And Then There Was X’, his biggest-selling LP. 

'Exodus' also includes additional features from U2's Bono and rapper Nas, as well as Usher and DMX's son, Exodus Simmons. 

DMX died on 9th April 2021 after being hospitalised seven days earlier following a reported drug overdose and heart attack. His funeral was broadcast to the world with millions watching in a bid to pay their respect, while 28th December has been declared Earl ‘DMX’ Simmons Day by New York State.