Skip to main content

Joseph Capriati delivers propulsive Essential Mix: Listen

The DJ's first "proper" Essential Mix...

Joseph Capriati made his Essential Mix debut this weekend with a two-hour mix of propulsive house and techno from the Neapolitan DJ and producer.

It's actually not the first time Capriati has featured on an Essential Mix, however, the techno don previously starred alongside Adam Beyer for a live b2b recording in 2015.

During the new two-hour recording, the techno DJ dropped bombs from the likes of David Morales, Jamie Jones, The Martinez Brothers and Patrice Bäumel, alongside a couple of choice cuts from the man himself.

DJ Mag met the Italian techno don at his home in Barcelona for the August 2016 cover feature.

Listen to his first proper Essential Mix here. Tracklist below.

1. Flavio Folco – Intro
2. Little Louie Vega & Joseph Capriati – A Spiritual Thing
3. Carola Pisaturo – Ganzirri
4. David Morales – Overdrive
5. Jamie Jones & BKR – ID
6. The Martinez Brothers – Jamjointtt
7. Antonio Grassia – Tremante
8. Joseph Capriati – ID
9. Delta Funktionen – Warp Drive
10. Lag – Sama Doma (Forward Strategy Group Remix)
11. Spencer Parker – Yes
12. Sam Paganini – Frozen
13. Scuba – Heartbreak
14. Hardcell – Neoacid
15. Woo York – Hypernova
16. Maceo Plex ft. Swayzak – Fifth Dimension
17. ID – K388v5
18. Rødhåd – Kinder Der Ringwelt (Donato Dozzy Remix)
19. Victor Calderone – Parallel
20. Anthony Parasole – Untitled 03
21. Shlømo – Static Line
22. Industrialyzer – Analog Planet
23. Jay Clarke – Jet Stream
24. Matrixxman & Setaoc Mass – Vortex
25. Depeche Mode – Where’s The Revolution (Patrice Bäumel Remix)