Skip to main content
Martin Guttridge-Hewitt
21 March 2024, 14:28

Justice reveal full ‘Hyperdrama’ tracklist, share ‘Saturnine (with Miguel)’: Listen

"We don’t think we’ve ever made anything that sounds remotely like this"

Justice Hyperdrama Saturnine Miguel

Justice have revealed the full tracklist to their forthcoming album, 'Hyperdrama'. The latest single has also dropped — listen to 'Saturnine (with Miguel)' below. 

The French electronic duo's new LP is due to land on 26th April through Ed Banger/Because Music. Boasting 13 tracks, Thundercat, The Flints, Rimon, and Connan Mockasin all feature. 'Incognito', which was shared earlier this month, is also included, as is the Tame Impala collaboration, 'One Night/All Night', which was unveiled alongside another single, 'Generator'. Check the full tracklist below. 

"[I've] been friends with Xavier and Gaspard [Jusitice] for some years now so to finally work together and get a great song has been the best experience," Miguel said of 'Saturnine'. "Merging our sounds felt effortless."

"We don’t think we’ve ever made anything that sounds remotely like this,” Justice added. “It started with Gaspard playing around with an E-mu synthesiser guitar sound, and he found the main riff. The rest came very quickly. We love Miguel’s voice when it’s raw. We wanted him to sound outrageously frontal, with no space around his voice. We felt confident we could make this work with a single mono take of his voice, and minimal processing. It also suited the theme of the song... this sort of 'Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas' sweaty, hallucinatory flow. Feeling well in feeling bad.”

In addition to details of the album, Justice also shared dates for a mammoth 2024 tour, which will see them open with two shows at US institution, Coachella. From there, they play three times in Mexico before returning to Europe and hitting a number of summer festivals, including Primavera Sound, Best Kept Secret, and Dour. They will then resume North American duties from late-July, stopping at New York, Washington D.C., Philadelphia, Boston, and Montreal.

A full schedule is below the video, along with the tracklist.

Justice - 'Hyperdrama' 

1. Neverender
2. Generator
3. Afterimage
4. One Night/All Night
5. Dear Alan
6. Incognito
7. Mannequin Love
8. Moonlight Rendez-Vous
9. Explorer
10. Muscle Memory
11. Harpy Dream
12. Saturnine
13. The End

Justice Tour Dates 2024

12th April -- Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival, Indio, CA
19th April -- Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival, Indio, CA
23rd April -- Auditoria Citibanamex headline show, Monterey, Mexico
25th April -- Explanada Estadio Akron headline show, Guadalajara, Mexico
27th April -- Festival Vaivén, Tehuixtla, Mexico
30th May -- Primavera Sound, Barcelona, Spain
1st June -- We Love Green, Paris, France
7th June -- Primavera Porto, Porto, Portugal
7th- 9th June -- Best Kept Secret, Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands
14th June -- Nameless Festival, Provincia Di Lecco, Italy
4th July -- Beauregard Festival, Hérouville-saint-clair, France
6th July -- Main Square Festival, Arras, France
11th July -- Les Déferlantes, Le Barcarès, France
13th July -- Musilac, Aix-les-bains, France
14th July -- Terres du Son, Monts, France
19th July -- Gurtenfestival, Köniz, Switzerland
21st July -- Dour Festival, Dour, Belgium
25th July -- Teksupport x Brooklyn Navy Yard, New York, NY
28th July -- The Anthem, Washington DC
31st July -- The Met, Philadelphia, PA
2nd August -- MGM Music Hall at Fenways, Boston, MA
4th August -- Osheaga Festival, Montreal, QC
17th August -- Cabaret Vert, Charleville-mézières, France
24th August -- Field Day Festival, London UK
4th September -- Delta Festival, Marseilles, France
17th December -- Accor Arena, Paris, France *SOLD OUT
18th August -- Accor Arena, Paris, France *SECOND SHOW ADDED