Skip to main content
Olivia Stock
26 April 2024, 10:20

Listen to Carl Cox’s new album mix of Awesome Soundwave tracks

The 25-track release features music from Digital Afrika, Robert Babicz, Saytek and more

Carl Cox DJing
credit: AJR Photos

Carl Cox has dropped a new album mix comprised exclusively of tracks from his Awesome Soundwave label. Check it out below.

Released today (26th April), ‘ASW is Live’ features tracks from 25 live electronic artists who have graced the imprint in recent years, curated and mixed by the legendary British DJ and producer.

The mix – which is described by press material as a “journey through the vibrant spectrum of electronic sounds” – features tracks from the likes of Digital Afrika, Robert Babicz, Klauss Tejger, Hybrasil, Saytek and more, as well as remixes from Marc Romboy and Christopher Coe.

“Every artist on the label is represented here and we are so proud to have them all as part of the ever growing family,” Cox said in an official statement. “We hope you enjoy listening as much as we enjoy putting this together for you.”

The release marks the second instalment in the ‘ASW is Live’ series, following 2020’s inaugural Awesome Soundwave album mix which featured music from every artist who had released on the label since its launch in 2018, including Mat Playford, Saytek and Julien Chaptal.

This new edition arrives ahead of the DJ’s headline set at Space Riccione’s opening party, the “new generation” nightclub from the team behind Space Ibiza. Taking place on Sunday 2nd June, Cox will perform his hybrid live set at club’s day-to-night “opening fiesta”.

Check out the ‘ASW is Live’ mix below, along with the full tracklist.

Carl Cox was voted winner of the Outstanding Contribution Award in DJ Mag’s Top 100 DJs 2023. Read the full feature detailing his three decade-long career here.

‘ASW is Live mixed by Carl Cox’ tracklist:

1. ‘Take me to your leader’ – Ehsan Gelsi
2. ‘To Be Ob’ – Julien Chaptal
3. ‘Climb the tree (Marc Romboy remix)’ – An On Bast
4. ‘Harmonik Kontrol’ – Pablo Assan
5. ‘Poem for the Planet (Christopher Coe remix)’ – Hannes Bieger
6. ‘Gangwon’ – Marc Romboy
7. ‘Subterranean Cloud’ – De Sluwe Vos
8. ‘My Dark Materials’ – Christopher Coe
9. ‘Handlingskraft’ – Charlie Thorstenson
10. ‘Magic Club Nights’ – Robert Babicz
11. ‘Pacana’ – Hannes Bieger
12.  ‘Purple Eye’ – Giorgia Anguili
13. ‘DFAM on the Field’ – Stimming
14. ‘Wormhole’ – Momec
15. ‘Tailtiu’ – Hybrasil
16. ’Shifu’ – Mat Playford
17. ‘Fortunate’ – Honeysmack
18. ‘Lavapies’ – Digital Afrika
19. ‘Cowdry’ – Monolith
20. ’And it goes like’ – Vitalic
21. ‘Nocturnal (Rebuke Edit)’ – Cox and Coe
22. ‘FIRE!’ – Klauss Tejger
23. ‘Cressick’ – Nancy Live
24. ‘Angry Minimal’ – Jani Ho
25. ‘Non Stop’ – Saytek