Skip to main content

Livity Sound celebrates ten years with compilation featuring Hodge, Batu, Pev & Kowton, more

'Molten Mirrors - A Decade Of Livity Sound' arrives on 24th September

Livity Sound is celebrating its ten year anniversary with a new compilation.

Set for release on 24th September, 'Molten Mirrors - A Decade Of Livity Sound' marks the occasion with 18 new tracks by Livity Sound acts including Hodge, Batu, Kouslin, Azu Tiwaline, and more. Stream lead track, 'Exhale' by Pev & Kowton below.

The label has called the release "an honest document of where they are in the present moment. No over-arching concepts, no hackneyed themes". Featuring artwork by long-time collaborator Tess Redburn, it will be available digitally, as well as on CD and 4x12" vinyl. Pre-order it via Bandcamp here.

Set up by Peverelist in 2011, the Bristol imprint has become one of the UK's leading lights for showcasing underground electronic music. Back in April, Tribal Brothers and DJ Polo teamed up for a new EP on the label.