Skip to main content

Radio 1 locks Sherelle, Teki Latex, Eris Drew & Octo Octa, more for residencies

Denis Sulta, Saoirse, Paul Woolford and Grimes have also been locked for the six-month residencies

BBC Radio 1 has announced the next wave of artists holding six-month residencies.

With last year’s residents including Charlotte de Witte, Marcel Dettmann and Nastia, BBC Radio 1 has announced that DJ Mag Best of British 2019 winners Sherelle, Paul Woolford, Denis Sulta, and Saoirse, will be re-joining the acclaimed residency slot for 2020.

Radio 1 has also revealed the next wave of artists joining the bill. Sound Pellegrino’s Teki Latex will be playing from 2-3AM after Grimes. Octo Octa and recent DJ Mag cover star Eris Drew will be playing the late slot together, starting Monday 16th of March.