Skip to main content
Brian Coney
15 May 2023, 14:16

Swedish House Mafia’s ‘Don’t You Worry Child’ named Tomorrowland’s biggest anthem

The 2012 hit overtook the late Avicii's 'Levels' to the prestigious top spot

Swedish House Mafia’s ‘Don’t You Worry Child’ named Tomorrowland’s biggest anthem

Swedish House Mafia’s classic track ‘Don’t You Worry Child’ has been named Tomorrowland’s biggest anthem in this year's Top 1000 countdown.

Following a public vote, this year's Tomorrowland Top 1000 has placed the iconic anthem by the legendary Swedish trio as their ultimate No.1. It comes four years after their single 'One' previously being voted as the biggest track in Tomorrowland history.

After compiling the 1000 most significant tracks in the history of Tomorrowland into one list for the fifth year in a row, the festival's One World Radio has taken listeners on a complete rundown of its absolute highlights. Placing second in the Tomorrowland Top 1000 is the late Avicii with 'Levels' (which previously topped the poll in 2020) and Belgian brothers Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike and MOGUAI take the third place with their original classic ‘Mammoth’.

Launched in 2019, this year's edition of Tomorrowland's fan-voted round-up saw One World Radio count down 125 tracks per day for 10 consecutive days.

Speaking about taking the top spot, Axwell and Steve Angello of Swedish House Mafia said: “We want to say thank you so much for voting ‘Don’t You Worry Child’ as the number 1 song in this year’s Tomorrowland Top 1000!”

Artists that feature in this year's top 10 also include Martin Garrix featuring Bonn with 'High On Life' and David Guetta featuring Sia's 'Titanium'. Check out the full list here and revisit Swedish House Mafia's 2012 hit 'Don't You Worry Child' below.

In November last year, Tomorrowland released a limited-edition 15-LP vinyl box set with 90 anthems from its 2005 - 2019 festivals.

Tomorrowland returns this year, taking place across two weekends, 21st - 23rd July and 28th - 30th July. Read more and check out the full line-up here.