Skip to main content

Aphex Twin teases new EP, 'Collapse', on Warp Records

“A series of movements that match the speed and rhythm of cake”

Warp Records have teased details Aphex Twin’s forthcoming EP, ‘Collapse’.

Yesterday (5th August) the label tweeted what appears to be a press release for the EP, but most of the text is distorted by the producer’s logo. You can see it below, but as one Twitter user worked out, the text is mostly nonsensical. One of the few legible sentences in the release describe the EP as being “a series of movements that match the speed and rhythm of cake”.

It appears as though ‘Collapse’ will be comprised of five tracks. 

Stereogum have noted that it seems the EP will be previewed in some capacity tonight (6th August) at 1 30 EDT on Adult Swim during a five minute segment between shows.

This news follows the appearance of Aphex Twin’s logo in London’s Elephant & Castle tube station last weekend. As speculation grew, more and more logos appeared in locations around the world including TurinManhattan and Los Angeles.

The legendary producer’s mythology was recently explored by The Quietus’ John Doran in a BBC Radio 4 documentary called ‘The Cult of Aphex Twin’. Early this year, the IDM game changer announced his first Berlin show in 15 years. He will play Funkhaus on Thursday 1st November. 

'Collapse' Tracklist:
01. T69 Interruption
02. First 44. MT 1 t 29 r 2
04. Abundancel O edit [2 R 8, FZ 20 m & a 909]
05. Pthex (bonus track)